If you are facing criminal charges due to the possession of THC in Wisconsin, the possible implications depend on if you have a prior record and if you have an attorney on your side that is aggressively fighting for you.
If this is a first time conviction, “the person may be fined not more than $1,000 or imprisoned for not more than 6 months or both upon a first conviction and is guilty of a Class I felony for a 2nd or subsequent offense” (Wisconsin Legislature). As former prosecutors ourselves, we know the strategies used by the State and work aggressively on behalf of our clients to ensure their rights are secure.
With law offices in Wisconsin Dells, we serve clients throughout Central Wisconsin and can help you whether you are a resident of the state or visiting.
The sooner our attorneys can start working on your behalf, the better chance you have of obtaining a favorable result. To arrange your free initial consultation, please contact our law offices online or by telephone at 608-254-9589.